Nitto NT-450 Tires

Nitto NT-450 Tires 

DESCRIPTION

Extreme uni-directional tread design provides NT-450 radials with excellent wet weather performance and superior traction performance, while delivering smooth and quiet ride.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 63  
[Nov 15, 2013]
Swankmotee
Model Reviewed: Acura Integra GSR

Strength:

None anymore!

Weakness:

Extremely bad wet weather performance, very scary to drive anywhere in the rain at normal speeds!!!!!

I have run 4 sets of these tires on my car and have been very satisfied with their performance up until this latest set. I have slipped and slid on every kind of pavement in the wet and even slammed a curb from 35mph trashing my rim and knocking my alignment out! I went back to my local Discount Tire shop and asked them to help me figure out what my options were and they called Nitto and of course they would do NOTHING for me! Needles to say I will never purchase another tire from them ever again and go back to the Falkens and stand pat!

Similar Products Used:

Falken ZIEX,Dunlop,Michelin,Pirreli,ect.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Nov 26, 2007]
schan1269
Model Reviewed: nitto nt 450

Strength:

if you drive aggressively...i guess the strength is you can crash easy

Weakness:

everything

these things are like driving on ball bearings....on a stock miata with 205/40/17 tires..they spin in 1st when it is dry....in the wet...anything over 4000 at full throttle (in the first 4 gears no less) you get tire spin....not fun on the freeway....wet stopping...HAHA..these things need to quit being sold

Similar Products Used:

toyo proxes, bridgestone potenza

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jun 20, 2007]
boondoxmax
Model Reviewed: nissan maxima se

Strength:

None..

Weakness:

soft sidewalls
loud
poor handling

These tires are pure junk. They will make your car sound like you have bearing problems and the noise is unbelieveable. The sidewall is so soft that handling is poor and they roll in corners. I can't wait to take them off. Whatever you do, don't purchase these.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Dec 26, 2005]
RegalGS
Model Reviewed: Buick Regal GS

Strength:

Price, dry handling.

Weakness:

Wet traction under full throttle starts.

I have had the Nitto NT 450's (235/55 R16) on my 2000 Regal GS for 60,000 miles. I use them in summer and winter, and they have been a great tire for the money. The stock Goodyear GSA's that came with this car were terrible, so this was a nice upgrade for not a lot of cash. The Nitto's are definitely not the best tire out there, and they could use a little more wet traction for the 300+ hp on my GS, but again, for a bargain tire, these rate highly. I found their dry performance to be excellent, and would only take away points for the wet starts under full throttle.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Mar 29, 2004]
solo2skivic
Model Reviewed: Civic EX coupe

Strength:

Look nice no eggs in any tires

Weakness:

less than average dry weather traction less than average wet weather traction do not last very long loud, and bumpy

I autocross and road race my 99 civic coupe. Nitto 450 tires are not very good in the least. I do not have giant rims like the baggers of this tire are supposed to have. Instead I have 15 inch rota slipstreams and a stiff suspention including tokiko shocks, neuspeed springs, progress sway bars, neuspeed strut bars, and energy bushings. Now I have established credibility I will proceed to tell you that the Nitto 450 tire is a poor choice for any car. I have roadraced with 3 other people who have the same tire and they will agree with me. Its dry traction is severely limited, wet traction is even worse (OEM goodyears were much better at this), they have not lasted long at all 10,000 miles...driven carefully with autox twice a month. They are very noisy, and not very comfortable as far as ride is concerned. I have as stiff suspention..true..but with my buddies 15 inch rims and bridgestone potenza's on it road alot smoother.

Similar Products Used:

Bridgestone Potenza SO3 Kumho Ecsta MX Kumho Supra 712

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Dec 04, 2003]
driftartist
Model Reviewed: nitto/450

Strength:

only good for the hot dry summers. the low price got me but i'm going to try the pirelli all seasons this winter. these were predictible in a drift. good discount tire for dry and not so wet climates

Weakness:

bad in snow. ok in wet. good in dry

i have bought 8 tires in 2 years and i have come to realize that these tires suck especially in the snow. they wear out too quickly. one tire's side wall started to cracking after 1 year. these are only good in warm dry climates not in cold snowy ones. don't get lazy and get this psudo "all season" tire. it's better to switch to snow tires than keep these on in the winter.

Similar Products Used:

pilot sports/ yokohamas

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
4
[Nov 19, 2003]
Dave
Model Reviewed: Nissan Maxima

I purchased the NT-450s after my original tires wore out. I originally had the Bridgestone Potenzas, and they seemed great. They lasted for over 25,000 miles. The first thing I noticed about the Nittos was that they squealed around corners. My Potenzas never did that. They also handle pretty poorly in the rain and have only lasted 20,000 miles. Overall, they are not bad, but I am going to look at other tires this time.

Similar Products Used:

Bridgestone Potenzas, will try Falkens this time.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Oct 29, 2003]
matt
Model Reviewed: Civic SI

Strength:

Good warm weather tire

Weakness:

Don't even think of any confidence being felt in less than perfect conditions. They sould not receive an A in the traction category.

Noisy, Extremely horrible wet traction. Cheap is the feeling I get when drive my car with these tires. I will never again buy these tires. Not saying that Nitto is a bad brand but the NT 450's are lacking in performance in the wet. I would never attempt to drive in the snow again. Crap is all I have to say.

Similar Products Used:

Yokohama Paradas

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
[Aug 17, 2003]
MR2-GHOSTSHIP

Strength:

GREAT LOOKS! GREAT GRIP! and SMOOTH RIDE!

Weakness:

none yet...

WOW! As soon as these tires were put on, my car looked better and rode much smoother. I like... I like a lot. Also, they were rather cheap. Thanks NITTO! ROCK ON!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 22, 2003]
Francisco Albs
Model Reviewed: 1995 honds accord

Strength:

THESE TIRES HAVE NO STRENGTHS THEY SUCK AND THEY ARE OVER PRICED GO OVER A BUMP WITH NITTOS AND I GUARANTEE A BUBBLE OR A EXPLODED TIRE.

Weakness:

THESE TIRE COME WEAK FROM THE FACTORY DO NOT BUY THEM ANYONE WHO BUYS THEM IS GETTING RIPPED OFF AND THEY ARE STUPID.

after having been through about six sets of Nitto tires Nt450 size 215 45 ZR 17 i must say that these tires suck. these tires get a bubble or explode for any reason. these tires are so bad that i guarantee if someone dirves their car everyday then they are going to need atleast one new tire every 7-9 months. these tires are overpriced and i feel that the Falkens that i bought took more punishment lasted longer and were about 20 dollars less per tire. NITTO TIRES IN MY OPINION SUCK THEIR TRACTION IS GOOD BUT WHEN IT COMES TO WEAR AND TEAR THEY GET A FAILING GRADE.

Similar Products Used:

FALKENS AND DUNLOPS CANNOT GO WRONG WITH THOSE TIRES THEY ARE CHEAPER THAN NITTOS AND CAN TAKE A LICKING

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Showing 1-10 of 63  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com